The Æsirian Code of Nine


  1. The Code is to Honor
    Honor yourself with truth and fairness. Your word is your bond, give your word power by adhering to it. Honor your family and friends with reverence and respect. Honor your love and the Way above all else. Honor is the mark of strength and nobility.
  2. The Code is to Protect
    Protect with savagery your blood and kin. Let no one or no thing violate your love or way. Let there always be inequity in defense. Always protect thrice as fiercely as one is attacked. Protection is the mark of a warrior spirit.
  3. The Code is to Flourish
    Prosperity and growth are key to the survival of the way. Such is the mark of intelligence.
  4. The Code is Knowledge
    Knowledge is power. Seek ever to expand the mind. Never stagnate, for knowledge is a gift from the Gods.
  5. The Code is Change
    Adapting and changing are important for growth and survival. That which cannot adapt or change is doomed to perish. Change is the mark of insight.
  6. The Code is Fairness
    Pay all debts, pull your own weight, always hear and consider all sides. Treat all others with equity and fairness. Expect the same.
  7. The Code is Balance
    Remember the Law of balance; All that which you do or wish for, good or ill, shall return to you one day. Strive for the good.
  8. The Code is Control
    Never loose control to anger or be baited by hostility. Never strike a woman unless your life hangs in the balance. Never violate the weak or innocent.
    Never tolerate those who do. Control is the mark of a disciplined mind, a sign of the greatest of warriors.
  9. The Code is Conflict
    Those who follow the way must know the art of combat, weapons and vengeance. War is part of the path. Always be prepared for hostility. It is a destiny woven into the fibers of our people. Keep body, mind and training up at all times. Have no remorse in the savagery of conflict. Win, prevail and survive.

Danish, circa 1075 runic era (825 common era)